delithopia

Notes from the Waxhaws

Possibilities

leave a comment »

It’s a strange and wonderful world that I find myself in tonight. In a parallel universe of sorts called the West Coast. People with whom I usually interact with in a virtual world of emails, video conferences, and phone calls…I now share three dimensional space. Face to face…becoming more real with every moment. But tomorrow…I board the plane that will take me back to my own little universe…and these dimensions will collapse once again…and all of this week in this strange land will again be held only in my memory.

And there are other universes out there…yet to be experienced first hand. I know they exist…first contact has been made. But at the moment…these worlds seem so distant…so unapproachable…so alien…but so endearing. The possibilities…simply endless.

Written by Jim

September 20, 2012 at 11:23 pm

Posted in Musings, Travel

Leave a Reply

