delithopia

Notes from the Waxhaws

Secret of life

with 2 comments

…and with a holy host of others standing around me,

still I’m on the dark side of the moon,

and it looks like it goes on like this forever,

you must forgive me…

— James Taylor

the sky's on fire

It’s been a year today since Sharon died…and I have to say that there’s still a void that I can’t comprehend at times. I’m learning to process it better…and see the present a little more clearly now…not so fogbound as I’ve felt most of this past year. These days…I find myself  just simply trying to enjoy the passage of time

Written by Jim

January 22, 2012 at 10:44 am

Posted in Grieving, Music, Musings

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thinking of you especially today. Big hugs,
    p

    PK

    January 22, 2012 at 9:42 pm

  2. Thanks Patti :)

    Jim

    January 23, 2012 at 6:57 pm


Leave a Reply

