delithopia

Notes from the Waxhaws

Where you left me

leave a comment »

Ten months today. I was reading that, with the combined motion of the Earth, the sun, and the Milky Way Galaxy, the Earth (and its inhabitants) is moving through space at a speed of between .5 and 1.5 million miles per hour. In ten months…that’s close to seven billion miles…

The place where you left me is long gone.
As the earth circles the sun,
as the sun tracks through nothingness
along the farther reaches of the Milky Way,
itself spiralling who knows where…
around who knows what.

I’m still here…looking at the space
where I think you left me.
But…how far away is that place now?

Written by Jim

November 22, 2011 at 5:34 pm

Posted in Grieving, Musings

Leave a Reply

