delithopia

Notes from the Waxhaws

On a quiet night

with one comment

Hasn’t been much to write about this week. It’s been five months and two days, and I still get misty-eyed sometimes as I drive home after work…thinking about what’s not waiting for me at home. I did have a very strange experience this morning. I usually have very vivid, colorful dreams during the night…I would always tell Sharon about the dreams I had, and she would try to interpret them for me.   Well…I was on the verge of waking up this morning…just before four. I was laying on my side, facing the edge of the bed…and distinctly heard someone quickly walk around the bed…and then felt  the touch of someone shaking my shoulder as if to awaken me. Well…it worked…I sat bolt upright and looked around the darkened room. It was that real. I then thought one of the dogs may have bumped up against me…but they were both soundly asleep and snoring away as usual. I wasn’t at all frightened…just very puzzled. I think we’ve all had experiences like this at one time or another…just makes one think…

On a quiet night,

the wind it can play tricks on your ear,

like some unsolved mystery,

we all guess at the ending…but nobody comes near. – P.F. Sloan

Written by Jim

June 24, 2011 at 9:35 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I haven’t had one of those “visits” yet – I would welcome it. Patti

    PK

    July 6, 2011 at 1:36 am


Leave a Reply

